I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Nature calls at Natural’s home opener

Anyone who knows me even slightly, knows I’m not much of a sports fan. There’s no sport I’ll watch on TV for more than a few minutes. I only attend football games if there is club or box seating involved. And I can’t remember the last time I watched basketball that didn’t include a really flat ball and an adjustable hoop set to midget.

That being said, I do like going to baseball games. The atmosphere at a ballpark just makes me happy. I’m lucky enough to live in a town with a minor league team, the Northwest Arkansas Naturals. Sadly, we do not have season tickets, so I missed the home opener. Which means I missed this awesomeness…

I especially like how the guy who picked up the deuce takes a look at it when he’s trotting off the field.  Did you think you had a handful of something worth a second look?  If so, would you like to come to my house at 6 a.m. each morning and clean-up the cat shit in my laundry room?

2 responses to “Nature calls at Natural’s home opener

    • Jennifer April 13, 2010 at 8:11 pm

      Adopt-a-pet night at the ballpark. That adorable puppy was adopted and at least two others because of her cute (and mildly gross) antics.

Leave a Reply

