I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Nice girls do give it away

I have written and deleted this post five times now.  The problem is it’s related to my new Mary Kay® business.  It’s funny, but also a bit inappropriate and possibly tacky.  I want to make sure I get this one just right.

Here’s the set-up…

This spring Mary Kay® is offering a Tropical Treats collection.  It consists of three lip colors, two cheek colors, and a highlighting cream.  It’s a really fabulous collection.  The lip products are super luxurious, the cheek products are these glazes that look scary bright in the container, but are actually so sheer and natural I wear them every day now, and the highlighting cream completely wakes up your face.  Click here to check them out.

Plus, there’s a free gift with purchase!  Check out this darling little cosmetic bag.  By the way, I’m wearing the Pomegranate Cheek Glaze in this photo.

Here’s where the problem comes in.  I can’t discuss this bag without laughing.  Why would a little purple cosmetic bag send me into a giggle fit?  See for yourself…

Yes, folks, it’s the limited edition Mary Kay® VAJ BAG.

You can have your very own vaj bag, just order a lip nectar, cheek glaze and highlighting cream and I’ll include one for free.  I’ll also send a free gift (yes, it will include a vaj bag) to whoever writes the best comment.

20 responses to “Nice girls do give it away

  1. digitalypunked April 19, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    So did I win.. I have a trip coming up soon and would love the vajbag….

  2. John D. April 13, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Now THAT pushes the envelope but is funny as hell !!

    • Jennifer April 13, 2010 at 10:39 pm

      I checked with my director first and she said I could toe the line but not cross it. I had several thoughts that went over the line, hence the multiple re-writes.

  3. digitalypunked April 13, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Is the Vaj Bag still up for grabs.. I’d LOVE to get my hands on it! Finally a place to keep my tooth brush when I travel and it will also save me lots of money on paying for Vajstitues to come to my hotel room so I can borrow their Vaj bags..

  4. Shelly April 9, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Ok, I admit that I’ve lurked! I would love to have the vaj bag and all the goodies inside – that didn’t come out right. Will that count as my clever comment? I think Tifany should win for the mere reason that she said “lip nectars”!

    • Jennifer April 9, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      I don’t mind lurkers, I really just wanted a laugh & I know my readers are funny. Honestly, the fact that you admitted to wanting a vaj bag makes you the front runner because I laughed out loud at that!

  5. Tifany April 9, 2010 at 10:08 am

    So…about the lip nectars, are they intended for major or minor lips? Exactly how do they work their magic? Are they for solo application or is it better to have a partner when using them? And I’m sure all the ladies with sensitive lips would like to know if the nectars are hypoallergenic or not. There’s nothing worse than having itchy lips.

    And the cheek glazes…sheer and natural is awesome, but I have to ask if you wear underpants when you use them. Seems to me that it would be counterproductive if you did. And do the glazes do anything for the cellulite or are they stictly for coloring? Also, are the glazes water soluble? Seems to me like they could make a mess of the sheets and I want to be sure they will wash out easily before I end up with Pomegranate cheek stains all over my 500 thread count Egyptian blend. I’m weird like that.

    Thanks for all your help. I think it’s awesome that MK is venturing out into the realm of intimate products. And the little vaj bag is a perfectly appropriate and subtle way to present said products. That’s just awesome.

    PS Will you be having a happy party at your house anytime soon?

    • Jennifer April 9, 2010 at 10:14 am

      What, no mention of the highlighting cream? It’s perfect for highlighting just the right spot!

      • Tifany April 9, 2010 at 10:28 am

        I was more worried about the lip and cheek products. I hoped and assumed that the highlighting cream could be sprayed all over, front to back. To finish everything off and give it all that little sparkle that says…that lady really cares.

        Am I right?

        • Jennifer April 9, 2010 at 2:50 pm

          Well, it’s really to be used a bit more judiciously than that. You should limit it to small areas that deserve extra attention.

  6. Beck April 9, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Perfect for carrying your tampons!

    Before I looked at the second photo, I thought you were holding a pair of panties. So I don’t think the design is accidental.

  7. Tenessa April 8, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Wholly inappropriate! Vagina does not contain a “J”.

    • Jennifer April 8, 2010 at 4:08 pm

      But if I spell it “vag bag” people will think it’s supposed to rhyme. Cutesy rhyming is way more inappropriate than misspelled words.

  8. Coleen Schwan April 8, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    At least its pink……. ’nuff said.
    (eau)

    Seriously Jennifer – you KILL me with your blog! I LOVE it

Leave a Reply

