I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Please me go to Target

Cooper has a little cold.  Nothing major.  Just buckets and buckets of mucus.  I totally jinxed myself with the snot post the other day.

Because of the cold, we stayed home.  Several times Cooper asked, “Where me going today?” and “Please me go to Target?”.  I replied we were staying home because he had a cold.  At one point he yelled at me, “I NOT COLD!  I GO TO TARGET!”  I would have laughed if it hadn’t been shrieked in a manner that made all the dogs in our neighborhood howl.

Today was just a 13-hour battle of wills.  I think the final score was Cooper 336, Mama 6.  Finally, after saying no or some variation of no 342 times, it was bedtime.  As I cuddled him on the couch and started the bedtime wind down routine, he looked up at me and said, “I have a hard day.”

Cooper, here’s hoping tomorrow is snotless and includes a trip to Target.

4 responses to “Please me go to Target

  1. digitalypunked March 22, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Share Mommy Share! I got your back Cooper!

  2. Jennifer March 20, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Friday was not good either. Today is looking bad as well. He feels fine, but the snot is still pouring. He alternates between hyper and whiny, it’s a lovely combo. I know he’s bored, but I can’t bring myself to take him out and share these germs with the rest of the world.

  3. Tifany March 18, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    My poor buddy. At least he recognizes it for what it was. Tomorrow is a new day!

Leave a Reply

