I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

In one ear and lost in the abyss forever

Tony and I are gently dipping our lethargic, winter-white pinkie toes back into the housing market.  We bought our current home in 2004.  It met our modest needs until a year ago.  Suddenly, we were bursting at the seams and no amount of purging or organization can correct the problem.

So today after school we took the boys to look at two houses in a neighborhood we like.  On the way, I explained to Jack we were not purchasing the furniture in these houses, paint and wallpaper can be changed, and all comments were to be saved for later in the car.

Yeah, that didn’t work out so well.  I think he saved most comments for out of earshot, but he did tell one homeowner he didn’t like the yellow part of her house. She took it well, but I was mortified and quickly led him away.  Mainly because I had mentioned that I didn’t like the yellow and I was fairly certain that information was coming out of his mouth next.

Leave a Reply

