I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Is the Census only for psychics?

We got our 2010 Census form in the mail a few minutes ago.  Because I am a dutiful citizen, great test-taker, really not that busy, and all around giant nerd, I began to fill it out immediately.  However, the first question was a bit of a stumper for me.  Maybe you guys can help me out.  Here’s the question.

How many people were living or staying in this house, apartment, or mobile home on April 1, 2010?

Ummmm, today is March 15th, 2010.

Maybe I got the special Census for time-travelers?

4 responses to “Is the Census only for psychics?

  1. Tenessa March 16, 2010 at 7:28 am

    Just say 15.

    • Jennifer March 16, 2010 at 11:28 am

      I considered attaching a note to my census form stating I am currently pregnant with octuplets of Mongolian decent and due April 1st. Let them figure out how to count that!

  2. Tifany March 15, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Maybe they realize you might have an additional houseguest in April and want you to hold off filling out the form?!?!

    • Jennifer March 15, 2010 at 3:08 pm

      Therein lies my confusion. The instructions clearly say to fill it out and return it immediately. I have no idea who might be bunking with us by April 1st.

Leave a Reply

