I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Oh sh*t!

I’ve been wanting to get an idea of how much I spend on unnecessary items.  A while back I decided that March would be I’m-not-buying-it month.  I chose March because there are no holidays or birthdays.  Today is March 2nd and I already hate it.  How the fuck am I supposed to entertain Cooper every day for a month without spending extra money?  I also woke up out of a dead sleep last night with this thought galloping through my brain – SPRING BREAK!

I’m a semi-unreliable person already.  I don’t have the greatest track record for follow through, but I really thought I could do this. I’m going to stick to it this week, but I don’t see how I’ll survive spring break without a trip to Target and an afternoon at a kiddie entertainment facility.

Suggestions would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

