I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Compare and contrast

I love Glee!  It’s the most entertaining TV I’ve seen in years.  Last night they did “Bust A Move” by Young MC.  I think I might have inadvertently squealed with delight.  But, as much as I love the show, it’s completely unrealistic.  Here’s a clip of the glee club’s first run through of “Bust a Move”

Of course it brought me right back to my high school days when I was in a band (sort of). Here’s a recording of real high school students performing “Bust a Move” after months of practice.

I’m not saying the second version is bad (because it’s awesome).  I’m just saying the first version is really good TV and nothing more.

4 responses to “Compare and contrast

  1. Tenessa October 27, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Not to mention, being able to sing does not automatically translate into being able to play an intrument….or rap.

  2. aka E-Rock October 22, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Proper mixing covers a multitude of sins… Still, that kid in the wheelchair is funkeee.

Leave a Reply

