I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Classy.

Yesterday I took the boys with me to vote.  I don’t vote in every little election, but a friend of ours was running for school board*, so I wanted to do my part.

A photographer from the local paper was there and he asked if he could take a photo of me while I voted.  I looked like crap, so I said that I wanted the kids in the picture to take the focus off me.  Here’s how it turned out…

photo

So instead of being a nice image of me sharing the democratic process with my children, it looks like I’m a redneck who:

a. Named her kid Cooper Cooper

b. Is not married to her baby daddy so she named her kid after herself to get her last name in there somewhere.

Classy.

* Congrats, Randy!

2 responses to “Classy.

  1. Tenessa September 16, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Ah, it’s nice to laugh. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

