I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

My marriage is a teenager

Today is my thirteenth wedding anniversary.  As usual, Tony headed out of town early this morning.  It’s no big deal.  We’re not celebrators, nor are we all that romantic.  I actually only remember three specific wedding anniversaries.  Our first, because we ate frozen wedding cake.  Our fourth, because we were on vacation and Tony gave me a diamond solitaire necklace.  And last year, because we forgot it until late in the day.  In fact, the only “tradition” I can think of in our relationship is that we address cards and notes to each with our initials written in lower case letters.

As he was headed out this morning, Tony said, “Our marriage is now a teenager.”  He then added that we should start having sex like teenagers, “grabby and awkward.”  I’m the one who usually says the pervy stuff, so it was a funny exchange and it made me laugh.

tc, Starting a busy week apart with a shared moment is all the anniversary I need. Love, jlc

4 responses to “My marriage is a teenager

  1. tc September 15, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    it was a nice moment! tc

  2. tifany September 14, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Gag…

    Guess when Tony and I eat out this week we’ll do so in honor of said anniversary. Maybe we’ll go to Dave and Buster’s or somewhere since it’s all teen and stuff. Like, you know.

Leave a Reply

