I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Yeah, I’m a rebel

As you may know, elementary schools have a specific drop-off and pick-up routine. This morning we were running behind, so rather than go through the proper routine with all the other parents, I pulled in another drive and let Jack out at the side of the school. He ran straight up the sidewalk and in the front door safe and sound. Then I blasted the song “Bad Reputation” and pealed out, ’cause that’s how I roll.

4 responses to “Yeah, I’m a rebel

  1. tifany September 9, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Bad to the bone
    Bad to the bone
    B-B-B-B-Bad to the bone
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    B-B-B-B-Bad
    Bad to the bone

    …what’d you have to get home to, you’re really not that busy.

  2. Tenessa September 8, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    My rebel side thinks this totally rocks. My Asperger’s then acts up and I think that you can not possibly make last minute changes to long standing arrangements.

    • Jennifer September 8, 2009 at 5:21 pm

      The last minuteness gets to me too, but this is a rule that was screaming for me to break it. It saved me at least ten minutes, probably closer to fifteen. That’s huge in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

