I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

I’m really not that busy

It’s that time again.  It’s nearly 10 a.m. and I find myself bored and feeling a bit lost.  Jack’s at school.  Cooper’s happily playing with play-doh.  The house is clean and neat.  There’s nothing good to watch, read, or browse…

…. Sorry, had to get Cooper a drink…

I know a lot of SAHMs feel there aren’t enough hours in the day, but I feel like there are about two too many.  Particularly, the hours 9-11 a.m.  This is the dull point of pretty much every day of my life…

… Had to step away for a minute.  Play-doh assistance was required…

I’ve considered putting Cooper in a Mother’s Day Out program so I could get a part-time job.  However, none of the MDOs in my area seem to be quite what I need….

… Someone wanted a cheese slice…

… DVD skipped…

… New DVD was requested…

The MDOs start at 9 and end at 2.  If I’m going to accomplish anything, I need him to be in care for the same hours Jack is in school…

… Poop…

So, daycare is out for the time being.  In the fall of 2011 he will go to pre-K…

… More play-doh assistance required…

… Apple slices necessary before starvation sets in…

… The cat jumped on the table and was licking play-doh…

… “Hugs, Mama!”…

… A fly landed on the play-doh, freak-out ensued…

… DVD ended.  Damn that one is short…

I wonder if I’ll have more to do then.

Leave a Reply

