I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Fun with body wash

Today at Wal-Mart, I was in line behind a woman who purchased $678.31 worth of body wash. I know there was likely a logical and altruistic reason behind this purchase. I, however, found it much more entertaining to draw my own conclusions.

  • She operates a halfway house for people who’ve recently overcome ablutophobia.
  • She’s a lesbian who really believes Axe products drive women crazy.
  • She has 22 children and counting, but she doesn’t exploit her family for handouts, so no one has ever heard of her.
  • She’s a very dirty girl.
  • She’s planning a gigantic bubble rave straight out of 1994.

On the OCD front, I did two projects. I re-organized the cabinets in the master bathroom.  I also took all the kid’s DVDs out of their original cases and put them in travel cases.  We went from 30,000 square feet of DVD storage (slight exaggeration) to two cases that fit on a small shelf in Jack’s room.  I boxed up all the hard cases and tossed the box in the garage.  The OCD only goes so far, people.

4 responses to “Fun with body wash

  1. Tenessa August 23, 2009 at 8:01 am

    I’m also VERY impressed with your OCD with abandon policy. I need to try that.

    • Jennifer August 23, 2009 at 8:33 am

      I’m working up to the mother of all projects – THE GARAGE. I’m waiting for the weather to cool off. Also, I will need someone to keep the kids for a weekend or it will be impossible. Thank goodness for Grandparents who live close-by!

  2. Tenessa August 23, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Maybe they discontinued her favorite brand of bodywash? I purchased all of a certain kind of pickle at the grocery store when we moved from Atl to Raleigh because the grocery stores here didn’t carry them. I purchased all of the Loreal Curl Vive shampoo/conditioner/leave-in treatment when they discontinued that from every store I could find it in. I’m glad I did, but I’ve found better hair product now. Btw, I still purchase unmanagable amounts of those pickles whenever I’m in a place with a Publix.

    • Jennifer August 23, 2009 at 8:31 am

      I did that with some shaving cream Tony likes.

      This lady was buying all sorts of body wash brands and scents. There seemed to be no method to her madness.

      My mom used to make me bring a case of Rotel back to CT every time I visited AR. That was before the airlines weighed your luggage (and online shopping).

Leave a Reply

