I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Swearing like a Mother

I just spent two hours cleaning out Worm’s dresser and closet. It would have only taken an hour and a half, but I dropped a mug of coffee ten minutes into the chore. It splattered on the dresser, two walls, six feet of baseboards, the closet doors, the closet floor, a pile of freshly folded tiny t-shirts, and many, many toys. There were not enough variations on the eff word for me to properly express my frustration with this event. I made up a few new ones.

One response to “Swearing like a Mother

  1. How to Party with an Infant July 1, 2009 at 11:45 am

    I'd love to hear the new ones.
    By the way, your comment on my blog totally cracked me and my husband up.

Leave a Reply

