I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

I’m still laughing

Last night Truck told me to spend some money.

He instructed me to take $500 out of savings and go clothes shopping on Wednesday when the kids are with Grandpa.  We are going to Vegas on Friday & San Diego in July.  I really do need some clothes that I haven’t worn while emptying a baby pool or climbing the slide at Chick-fil-A. Even my ‘going out’ clothes have unidentifiable stains.
After he delivered this edict he added “If you don’t spend all $500 you can deposit it back.”
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…
breathe
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…
gasp
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA… okay I think I’m done. Oh! Nope, here it comes again
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA choke a little HAHAHAHAHAHA…
He said IF YOU DON’T SPEND IT ALL! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Who knew he was so funny?
2 responses to “I’m still laughing

  1. Jen June 15, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I believe he is more concerned with my Vegas wardrobe. I think snot-stained will be appropriate for San W. However, I have decided to start mailing random things to you once a week so your curiosity will lead you to the mailbox at least that often. And I mean RANDOM.

  2. jo June 15, 2009 at 10:51 am

    I didn't know we got a clothes budget for the trip to San Wherever too…should I be expecting a check in the mail any day now??? Or does he not care what I look like on the trip? Hmmm….some brother. Well, I'll check the mail today anyway…it has been a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

