I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

So here’s more stuff about me. I know you are giddy with anticipation.

Another meme from facebook.  This one is from Mrs. Big E.  Thanks for the super easy blog post!
The ABCs of Me

A – Age: Chronologically – 35, Mentally – 12 year old boy
B – Bed size: King. Can’t think of anything to add to this. No king-sized bed jokes forthcoming. I must be off my game tonight.
C – Chore you hate: Putting away laundry & dusting.  Does anyone LIKE any chores?  Do you want to come to my house & do the chore you just thought of?
D – Dog’s names: No dogs right now. I don’t want to wipe anything else right now. Butts, noses, spills & cat puke are enough wiping for me.  Let’s not add puppy puddles to the list. However, Worm really likes dogs. He crawled around Target this morning acting like a “dog-dog” complete with tail wagging and a weird sound that might have been barking (or choking).
E – Essential to start your day: Coffee & shower.  I have an elaborate coffee routine. It takes some time, but is worth the wait ’cause I make great coffee.
F – Favorite color: I am not prejudiced for or against any color!  Oh, you mean color of the rainbow… well then, I’ll go with orange.
G – Gold or Silver: Gold, sliver, gemstones, cash. Whatever, dude.
H – Height: 5′ 2&1/2″. Yes, the 1/2″ matters. A. Lot.
I – Instruments you play: Kazoo & plastic maracas.  I’m doing a gig on the square this Saturday, you should come by and bail me out show your support!
J – Job title: Wiper (see D)
K – Kid(s): Um, did the job title not clarify that?
L – Living arrangements: Are better than dying arrangements.
M – Mom’s name: Judy
N – Nicknames: No, thank you.
O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Does this mean my own birth or when I birthed my kids?  I’ve had no overnight hospital stays that did not involve some sort of birth.  
P – Pet Peeve: Chronic lateness & deception
Q – Quote from a movie: “You can’t really dust for vomit”
R – Right or left handed: Right
S – Siblings: Jo is my sister-in-law, but I don’t consider the in-law part.
T – Time you wake up: Ass crack of dawn.
U- Underwear: Wouldn’t you like to know?
V – Vegetable you dislike: Brussels sprouts, but I’m an adventurous eater, maybe I should give them another try.
W – Ways you run late: I’m rarely late.  If I am, it is because I had to do some unexpected wiping.
X- X-rays you have gotten: Teeth. Probably other parts too, but nothing comes to mind.  I’m not often sick or injured.
Y – Yummy food you make: Everything I make is yummy because I took the time to make it, dammit!  “You are not getting up from this table until you have finished that meat!” Had to throw in another movie quote.

One response to “So here’s more stuff about me. I know you are giddy with anticipation.

  1. jo May 1, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Awww, I especially like the “S” one!

Leave a Reply

