I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

So robots are satanic?

A good God did not create robots.

HUNH?
This is the uplifting spiritual message a local church has chosen to share with my community.
For the life of me, I cannot figure out what they have against robots.
2 responses to “So robots are satanic?

  1. Jen April 24, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Oh, I GET what they MEANT to say. However, that isn’t what they said.

    I am not usually one to argue semantics, but if you are putting it on a big sign, you might want to make sure the meaning is clear. How hard would it have been to say “A good God did not create us as robots”? I would have seen that message and been thankful I have free will. Instead, I spent the whole day wondering what the devil has to do with bomb diffusing robots and bionic limbs and shit.

  2. jo April 24, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Maybe they aren’t meaning literal robots, but figurative ones. Like we all have free will and make our own choices. A less noble god would probably make everyone robotic clones to just carry out their own evil agenda.

    But what do I know?

Leave a Reply

