I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

So I’m a member of the county club now

I’m still mentally reconciling being a country club member.

What you see in this blog is me in my most organic & authentic state.  I have another personality I pull out when authentic Jen is inappropriate.  It’s the PTA mom personality, lets call her Deb. I adapted Deb from how I used to act back in the good old days when I used to get away from the hellions and interact with adults when I had a job.

I guess I’m going to have to go all United States of Tara on you and develop another alter to use at the country club.  
I’m going go to watch a bunch of Designing Women reruns now.  I think Suzanne Sugarbaker should heavily influence my new alter.
6 responses to “So I’m a member of the county club now

  1. jo April 21, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    Oh, but I bet you’ll have some awesome code names for the club ladies! I can’t wait…

  2. Jen April 21, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    I would like to say, for the record, I will only help Truck’s rep at the club. My club persona will be sweet and charming and no one there will know what I am blogging behind their backs!

  3. jo April 21, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    Oh, Truck…it’s schizophrenic. And Tara doesn’t have that, she has Dissociative Disorder…or Multiple Personalities. Get your psychiatric disorders straight please!

  4. Truck April 20, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Now I am going to have to reduce my membership to a single instead of family! I cannot afford to have a scyztophrenic (sp?) spouse sullying my reputation at “the club”…you know how rumors get started!

  5. Jen April 20, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Okay, so when we go to the club, I'll be Suzanne & you can be Julia. I'm gonna have to get a big floppy hat & you will need a pole to stick up your rearview.

  6. jo April 20, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Ohhh, fun. I wanna come play!

Leave a Reply

