I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

So I had to blog about it

Last night Truck was looking through the shows on his DVR and he said “What day is it?” I replied, “Thursday the 15th”.  I was unsure if he wanted to know the day of the week or the actual date, so I helpfully supplied both. Yes I am very nice like that.  Then he said, “What was yesterday?”  I said “Wednesday, the 14th, stupid.  Don’t make me blog about you.”

I have been writing this since October 28th, 2008 and it is already such a permanent part of my life that every conversation, event and thought has blog potential.  
4 responses to “So I had to blog about it

  1. jo January 16, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Oh my, that is defintely some sort of party/blog foul…no imposters. And I knew it couldn’t be you, Jen, because I know you think I’m the bestest sister in the world! Truck loves me too, so much so that it clouds his memory sometimes. But I know it’s true!

  2. Jen January 16, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    FOUL!!!!!!!!!

    Truck is logged on as me and making comments as me.

    The gloves are off, asshat (I got that from a favorite blog of mine – its a great word, no?)

  3. Jen January 16, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    You are a mean sister and a bad person in general! My husband is the smartest person I know! And, I for one need to apologize for even questioning his intent with his date questions. I am just grateful to have him around and will not make him the fodder of my “blog” any longer.

  4. jo January 16, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    Too much tv makes you dumb. Or maybe it’s the tobacco in his lip eating away at his brain. Poor little brother of mine.

Leave a Reply

