I'm really not that busy

Finding hilarity in the mundane since 2008

Brace yourself

Jack got braces today.  How is it possible that he is old enough for braces?  Yesterday he looked like this…

Today he looks like this…

If anyone was worried that braces would damage his ego, take heart.  When I walked into the orthodontist office he was grinning into a mirror.  I looked at him and said, “What do you think?”  He replied, “I think I look even cooler than I already did.”

4 responses to “Brace yourself

  1. Kim January 6, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Jennifer, he looks so much older…I guess Ryan will be surprised b/c he has been on and off to school this week due to illness!!

  2. beonin January 5, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    That’s awesome! I did not know they did braces before all adult teeth were in. Shows what I know, heh.

    He DOES look even more awesome! Chi would say he is the Supreme Master of cool.

    • Jennifer January 5, 2011 at 9:53 pm

      Yeah, now they spread their pallet to make room for the permanent teeth before they all come in and make a big crowded mess. Then they just straighten the top front four. That gives kids a nice looking smile until the rest of the adult teeth come in. Then, if they need braces after all their teeth are in, it’s not as long a process.

      I would tell him about the supreme master of cool thing, but clearly his ego doesn’t need the strokes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

